Rental Only
Development image of Vonder Bedford, MK40

Vonder Bedford, MK40

314.01
5th

Ranked 5th out of 9 in Bedfordshire

By Vonder

4.01

4.01

Facilities

  • Concierge

  • Coworking spaces

  • Gym

  • Lounge

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Pet friendly

  • Private dining

  • Resident events

  • Roof terrace

  • Security features

  • Wifi included

  • Company logo for Vonder

See how residents rate this development

31 total reviews

4.01
4.01
31 total reviews

This all-time rating combines the reviewers score for Experience, Value, Location, Facilities, Management and Design as well as the age and verification status of the review.

Stats

Overall

3.77

Facilities

3.97

Design

3.97

Location

4.55

Value

3.52

Management

3.74

Viewing 1-5 out of 31

Simon (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bedford, MK40

Apr 2024

5
5
This is rated 5.00 out of 5.00.
5

Great Home in a Great Location

Simon (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bedford, MK40

Apr 2024

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Great location right in the middle of town with simple access to shopping, bars, restaurants, cinemas, theatres and galleries all in walking distance. Easy parking in a surprisingly quiet area given the central location.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have had few problems, but every time I have asked for something it has been quickly understood and forthcoming

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flat is very warm, meaning no heating required since the first week of January. This was impossible to tell before I moved in but isn't a problem.

5

Facilities

Facilities

5

Design

Design

5

Location

Location

5

Value

Value

5

Management

Management


HomeViews

Emeka Echelibe (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bedford, MK40

Apr 2024

4
4
This is rated 4.00 out of 5.00.
4

Overall, my experience at Platform Apartments has been positive, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for modern, convenient, and comfortable living in Bedford.

Emeka Echelibe (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bedford, MK40

Apr 2024

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

On the positive side, being in the heart of the city offers convenience and accessibility to amenities such as shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues. I and my family enjoy a vibrant atmosphere and a sense of community. Additionally, living in the city center often means shorter commutes to work or school, as well as access to public transportation hubs, making it easier to get around without a car. However, there are also drawbacks to consider. One of the main challenges is higher living costs, including rent or property prices, as well as expenses for parking and other amenities.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management has responded to several requests promptly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Basically I don’t know any insight I might have wish I know because due diligence was carried out.

5

Facilities

Facilities

4

Design

Design

5

Location

Location

4

Value

Value

5

Management

Management


HomeViews

Bhaskar (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bedford, MK40

Apr 2024

4
4
This is rated 4.00 out of 5.00.
4

Best centrally located, modern and safe rental in Bedford

Bhaskar (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bedford, MK40

Apr 2024

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Brilliant location just off the high street and conveniently located next to Lidl as well all the local shopping outlets and eating joints. For those wanting access to public transport, the Bedford Bus Station is just 7 mins walk away. For nature lovers - the embankment is just 5 mins walk away whilst the Bedford park is 10 mins walking distance. The only issue with this centrally located property is the loud noises or brawls on weekend nights.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

yes were promptly resolved. the residents service app is very useful

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had got to know about this place in the first instance of my search for rental, wouldnt have wasted time and effort looking at other properties

4

Facilities

Facilities

4

Design

Design

5

Location

Location

4

Value

Value

4

Management

Management


HomeViews

Tom (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bedford, MK40

Apr 2024

5
5
This is rated 5.00 out of 5.00.
5

Nice experience and Friendly management

Tom (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bedford, MK40

Apr 2024

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Overall it's good in terms of shops, nearby interests , location, park, movie theatre, train and bus station

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they don't response and solve the issue within 1 weeks time. Still there are issues and i prefer a yearly once free service or repairs from management team.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Rent is very expensive as in unfurnished, higher wifi charges + parking charges.

5

Facilities

Facilities

4

Design

Design

5

Location

Location

5

Value

Value

5

Management

Management


HomeViews

Vanessa (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bedford, MK40

Apr 2024

5
5
This is rated 5.00 out of 5.00.
5

The apartment design is modern and has complete facilities such as the gym, yoga room, cinema room and lounge area!

Vanessa (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bedford, MK40

Apr 2024

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The location is really convenient especially for me as a non-driver because it’s close to the local shops, park, train/bus station, restaurants and many more! I have been living here for a while now and the area is safe.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, all were responded with delays sometimes but it gets sorted eventually.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we could’ve known how much the rent rate increase range after signing the contact.

5

Facilities

Facilities

5

Design

Design

5

Location

Location

4

Value

Value

4

Management

Management


HomeViews

Page 1 of 7

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews user and not of HomeViews

Vonder Bedford, MK40

5th

Ranked 5th out of 9 in Bedfordshire

More developments by Vonder

Loading