Rental Only
Development image of Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

273.54
30th

Ranked 30th out of 33 in Berkshire

By Vonder

3.54

3.54

Facilities

  • Bike storage

  • Concierge

  • Coworking spaces

  • Lounge

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Resident events

  • Roof terrace

  • Security features

  • Company logo for Vonder

See how residents rate this development

27 total reviews

3.54
3.54
27 total reviews

This all-time rating combines the reviewers score for Experience, Value, Location, Facilities, Management and Design as well as the age and verification status of the review.

Stats

Overall

3.52

Facilities

3.41

Design

3.85

Location

4.52

Value

3.48

Management

3.26

Viewing 1-5 out of 27

Laks (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Apr 2024

5
5
This is rated 5.00 out of 5.00.
5

Excellent location, lovely flat

Laks (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Apr 2024

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Location is excellent, access to train,bus,taxis and shopping center. Have been living here for 5years.... so far very good experience

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Of the 5years I have been living any repairs, issues or appliance replacement (even during pandemic)has been addressed very quickly and promptly. Overall I am happy with the experience.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was informed about parking etc... I did not have surprises when I moved in.

5

Facilities

Facilities

5

Design

Design

5

Location

Location

5

Value

Value

5

Management

Management


HomeViews

Ryan F (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Apr 2024

1
1
This is rated 1.00 out of 5.00.
1

Do not rent here!

Ryan F (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Apr 2024

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The only good aspect of this development is its central location, directly on top of the railway station with services to London and Reading. It is also a short walk to shops and the town centre, which is very useful as renting a parking space costs extra, as do most other features.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The simple answer is that often they do not respond to problems or issues at all; it takes several attempts to get anyone to take a look at a maintenance issue.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That Platform used a communal energy supplier with extortionate standing charges.

1

Facilities

Facilities

1

Design

Design

5

Location

Location

1

Value

Value

1

Management

Management


HomeViews

Kirsty (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Apr 2024

3
3
This is rated 3.00 out of 5.00.
3

Good location for access to local shops, schools and restaurants.

Kirsty (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Apr 2024

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Good location for access to local shops, schools and restaurants. Direct link to London. Parking is a pain as it’s across the street in a public carpark.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes however our windows have been leaking since January 2023 and only recently had someone out to look at them

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how far the parking was before we moved. It’s a pain for groceries

3

Facilities

Facilities

3

Design

Design

5

Location

Location

3

Value

Value

3

Management

Management


HomeViews

Mandy (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Apr 2024

2
2
This is rated 2.00 out of 5.00.
2

I was asked to review Platform so here it goes.

Mandy (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Apr 2024

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Central location makes it very close to everything, including transport links and all amenities. One of the few good things. The high foot traffic also attracts anti-social behaviour and I am not exaggerating when I say that I've seen police arrest people in front of the building at least 10 times in my 3.5 years living here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Concierge was always lovely, but everyone knows they are powerless as the property management are the true decision-makers. Building management actively ignored my security concerns for 3 years and I have emails to prove it - only now did we start to receive things like security spikes on the roof to stop the teens from accessing the balcony which isn't accessible for residents.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1st floor balcony is not accessible to residents, but local youth use it to trespass and have a direct view of first floor flats - should I have known that, I'd never have moved here as it poses a direct security risk. This situation has gotten worse recently despite the spikes being set up to stop them from climbing.

2

Facilities

Facilities

3

Design

Design

4

Location

Location

2

Value

Value

1

Management

Management


HomeViews

Unhappy resident (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Apr 2024

1
1
This is rated 1.00 out of 5.00.
1

Too many problems, not worth the cost

Unhappy resident (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

Apr 2024

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Security is a major issue. Anyone can just walk in from the station and steal or trash the place. Residents constantly complain but nothing ever gets done.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Either ignores it or say it’s being looked at. Never respond to messages quickly unless it’s about you paying them rent

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The location is not worth all the issues. Way too expensive for all the flaws.

1

Facilities

Facilities

2

Design

Design

1

Location

Location

1

Value

Value

1

Management

Management


HomeViews

Page 1 of 6

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews user and not of HomeViews

Vonder Bracknell, RG12

30th

Ranked 30th out of 33 in Berkshire

More developments by Vonder

Loading